Events

LA River Bioblitz - Bowtie Parcel - September 2022

Sat Sep 24, 2022 2:00 pm
Rattlesnake Park, Los Angeles, CA 90039

LA River Bioblitz - Long Beach - September 2022

Sat Sep 24, 2022 2:00 pm
401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802

LA River Bioblitz - Arroyo Seco - September 2022

Sat Sep 24, 2022 10:00 am
JPL Bridge, Explorer Rd, Altadena, CA 91001

LA River Bioblitz - Sepulveda Basin - September 2022

Sat Sep 24, 2022 10:00 am
6350 Woodley Ave, Van Nuys, CA 91436

Swanton Pacific Ranch - Wildfire

Thu Sep 22, 2022 10:00 am
125 Swanton Rd. Davenport

Pinto Lake #4

Thu Sep 15, 2022 9:00 am
Pinto Lake County Park

Swanton Pacific Ranch - Wildfire

Thu Aug 25, 2022 10:00 am
Swanton Ranch: 125 Swanton Rd, Davenport, CA 95017

Pinto Lake Bioblitz #3

Thu Aug 11, 2022 11:47 am
Pinto Lake County Park

LA River Bioblitz - Bowtie Parcel - July 2022

Sat Jul 30, 2022 2:00 pm
Address: Rattlesnake Park, Los Angeles, CA 90039 GPS coordinates: 34.112492, -118.262016

LA River Bioblitz - Long Beach - July 2022

Sat Jul 30, 2022 2:00 pm
Address: 401 Golden Shore, Long Beach, CA 90802 GPS coordinates: 33.762783, -118.201849

LA River Bioblitz - Arroyo Seco - July 2022

Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:00 am
Address: Arroyo Seco Road, Pasadena, CA 91011 GPS coordinates: 34.202634, -118.165931

LA River Bioblitz - Sepulveda Basin - July 2022

Sat Jul 30, 2022 10:00 am
Address: Sepulveda Wildlife Reserve, Woodley Avenue, Los Angeles, CA 91403-1530 GPS coordinates: 34.168516, -118.474890 Park at the lots by this address: 6350 Woodley Ave, Van Nuys, CA 91436 . Walk to where Haskell Creek intersects the Los Angeles river (Map link: https://sepulvedabasinwildlife.org/images/local%20trail%20map.jpg)

Sierra Streams Bioblitz

Wed Jul 13, 2022 11:00 am
Sierra Streams Institute, 117 New Mohawk Rd H, Nevada City, CA 95959

Pt Reyes Bioblitz

Sun May 22, 2022 10:00 am
Pt Reyes National Seashore

LA River Bioblitz May 2022

Sun May 01, 2022 10:00 am
Multiple

Bonny Doon eDNA Bioblitz

Wed Feb 09, 2022 9:00 am
37.051031, -122.138402

Bothe-Napa Valley State Park Bioblitz

Sun Sep 12, 2021 12:00 am
Bothe-Napa Valley State Park

CALeDNA summer intern presentations

Fri Aug 27, 2021 10:00 am
zoom -- see above

Santa Cruz Arana Gulch Bioblitz

Tue Aug 24, 2021 11:00 am
Arana Gulch

CALeDNA August Updates Meeting

Fri Aug 13, 2021 11:00 am

July Updates Meeting

Fri Jul 09, 2021 11:00 am
Zoom

June Updates Meeting

Fri Jun 18, 2021 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/99089433229

May Updates Meeting

Fri May 14, 2021 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/99089433229

April Updates Meeting

Fri Apr 09, 2021 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/99089433229

March Updates Meeting

Fri Mar 12, 2021 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/99089433229

[VIRTUAL] February Updates Meeting

Fri Feb 12, 2021 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/99089433229

LA River LiveSTREAM Field Trip

Sat Jan 30, 2021 10:00 am
Los Angeles River (Zoom)

[VIRTUAL] November Social Hour + Trivia

Fri Nov 13, 2020 11:00 am
Zoom

[VIRTUAL] October Updates: Intern Takeover

Fri Oct 09, 2020 11:00 am
Zoom

[VIRTUAL] September Updates Meeting

Fri Sep 11, 2020 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/95551396361

[VIRTUAL] CALeDNA August Updates Meeting

Fri Aug 14, 2020 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/94795371249

[VIRTUAL] Extended Specimen discussion with NHMLA

Thu Jul 23, 2020 5:30 pm
Fellows for the NHMLA can get tickets for the event at the NHMLA site. https://nhmlac.org/calendar/extended-specimen-lecture-series-part-iii-biodiversity-molecules-environmental-dna

[VIRTUAL] CALeDNA monthly tag up

Fri Jul 10, 2020 11:00 am
https://ucla.zoom.us/j/92924150730#success